An Ice Storm, Career Day, and Spring Fever

I’ve got the mid-February blues!  It happens nearly every February.  I’m counting down the days to our Texas trip (9 days, to be exact).  What are we doing in Texas, you ask?  Going to a homeschool convention!  I’m so excited about the speakers (Sarah Mackenzie!!), shopping, and spending quality time with one of my favorite people.  I’m positive that this will cure my blues 🙂

We had a busy week. I mean, a seriously busy week.  I’m sure that had something to do with the fact that I’m completely worn out and “over” homeschooling.  I’ll make some changes for the upcoming week.  I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to change, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something…

Here’s what we did this week, in pictures:

 

Lego League

img_20170206_111839

An ice storm hit, cancelling our afternoon plans (The gift of time!).

img_20170207_131828

SciGirls, my favorite part of homeschooling!  We had career day this week.

img_20170208_113614

Thats about it!

Leave a Reply

